Tena Slip Maxi Active review.

My go to product and one that I use 99% of the time. I find them reliable, discrete enough for everyday use, and comfortable. They come quite tightly packed and the first one can be a bit hard to get out the pack.

I must add now that the Active fit is Tenas Plastic backed version not cloth backed. I have discussed in prevous posts the pros and cons of plastiic vs cloth.  The Maxi is their most absorbent product with the exception of the Ultima. For a product that is so absorbant it is realitlvly slim line and really not that bulky.

Due to the fact they are plastic backed there is a very small rustle but nothing that can be heard once clothing is put over the top.

I am able to wear normal jeans with this item and in my opinion it really is not noticable. Obviousley a product like this is not going to be 100% discrete but it does a good job. The only issue is the high rise waist which is present in all nappies regardles of the brand.

You do have to be careful with the waistband showing but that is the same with any brand. You are able to restick the tabs once and once only and the second time round they do not stick well.

DSC08647

3 thoughts on “Tena Slip Maxi Active review.

  1. Brandie

    We have used these quite a bit. Mostly what I wear in the afternoon and evening before bed. This or Tranquility briefs. We use the Tranquility ATN at night and morning. Or If I have to be out of the house for any extended period of time. When I might not be able to be changed. These can be worn as a booster with a overnight brief over them. If I am out and wet abnormally heavy or have a bowel accident.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.