Tena Pants Super review

So a while back I mentioned in a post that I sometimes use pull ups instead of nappies. Mainly if I am going for a run or cycle and the duration of the activity wont be too long.

So thought I would review the Tena Pants Super in medium size.

These can be purchased in most Boots chemists, larger supermarkets and of course online. I got these from Boots at a cost of £11.99 for 12 pants! which works out about £1 a pant which I know isn’t cheap and nappies are actually still cheaper!

They are plain white with a green lined waistband at the back and a small tape with the size which also indicates the back and can be used to ball the product up after use.

As these are the Super absorbency there is a decent amount of padding. The rest of the pant is made from a soft material which doesn’t appear too medical looking and is soft to the skin.

These are amazingly discrete to wear under everyday clothing. I mainly wear them under running trousers or sports trousers. Of course there is going to be a little bit of bulk but then again if there wasn’t they wouldn’t be able to do their job!

They do have sides that tear away for easy changing which does create a little ridge on the seam which could be bothersome to some people.

DSC07895

The waistband is not low rise but I wouldn’t class it as high rise either. Yes it does ride above jeans, running trousers etc but it is very unobtrusive and doesn’t look too much like a incontinence pant.

Depending on the level of protection needed these could be a life saver. They are discrete, easy to put on and take off, can be pulled down to go to the bathroom and are relatively absorbent. They also hold up well to active activities and have not had any issues with the padding breaking down etc.

For my problems I can comfortably wear them for two hours before I start to worry. I have attached a picture below of what they look like on and so you can actually see how the fit is.

DSC07917

 

One thought on “Tena Pants Super review

  1. Anonymous

    The only down side of wearing pull-ups is that to change one you need to take off your shoes and trousers completely, which can be a challenge in a normal wc stall. I get around part of the problem wearing baggier shorts. At least I don’t have to take off the shoes!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.