Morning ramble

Each night without fail I will unknowingly wet myself and each morning I am reminded by my soggy protection that my bladder lacks control. Its actually got to the point now where I would be worried if I woke up dry.

I couldn’t tell you how often or how little or even how much I wet during the night but lets just say its enough to fill the heavy protection I use. Sometimes this is not enough. Thank god for bedding protection. I always make sure I sleep on top of a disposable bed pad and always have a washable bed pad under the sheets. In my mind the disposable bed pad is essential. It catches 99% of leaks and does a great job at catching those tiny leaks that we might not even notice. Yes they can be a bit hot to sleep on, can move about and can rustle a bit but I am so used too them I hardly notice it. They really have saved me during some disastrous leaks.

I don’t change the bed pad each day, only if I know I have had a leak or if I can see the pad is starting break down. It just seems wasteful throwing it away if it hasn’t been soiled.

 

One thought on “Morning ramble

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.